“A gift to the Democrat Party”…President Trump Slams 18 Republicans Who Voted for Infrastructure Bill

Posted by on August 8, 2021 3:04 am

The Senate voted 67-27 today to advance the $1.2B infrastructure bill.

A whopping 18 Republicans (List below) voted to move the bill forward in the Senate. This number includes Republican leader Mitch McConnell.

President Trump warned Mitch McConnell and the other Republicans in a statement threatening to withdraw his support for the Republicans who voted to move the bill forward.

He called the bill a gift for Democrats and said, ‘Nancy Pelosi and the Democrats understand to get the horrendous $3.5 trillion, actually $5 trillion, Green New Deal bill done in the House’

Trump went after Mitch McConnell:

‘Mitch is playing right into Nancy’s hands. Chuck Schumer is already going around saying this is a big victory for the Democrats.’

Here is the list of Republicans who voted for the bill:

Roy Blunt (Missouri)

Shelley Capito (West Virginia)

Bill Cassidy (Louisiana)

Susan Collins (Maine)

John Cornyn (Texas)

Kevin Cramer (North Dakota)

Mike Crapo (Idaho)

Deb Fischer (Nebraska)

Chuck Grassley (Iowa)

John Hoeven (North Dakota)

Mitch McConnell (Kentucky)

Lisa Murkowski (Alaska)

Rob Portman (Ohio)

James Risch (Idaho)

Mitt Romney (Utah)

Mike Rounds (South Dakota)

Thom Tillis (North Carolina)

Todd Young (Indiana)