JUST IN: House Speaker Vote Results In

Posted by on October 18, 2023 3:04 am

The House of Representatives are voting for a new House Speaker Tuesday.

After the first House Floor vote, GOP nominee Jim Jordan failed to garner enough support to win Speaker.

Jordan needs at least 217 votes to secure House Speaker.

If all Democrats vote for their nominee, Jordan can only lose four GOP votes.

According to Chuck Callesto, at least six House Republicans did not vote for Jim Jordan.

The Blaze reported it’s at least nine House Republicans to vote against Jim Jordan.

Our friends at The Gateway Pundit noted at least 13 votes against Jordan.

Via The Gateway Pundit:

The thirteen GOP representatives who broke ranks are:

  1. Don Bacon of Nebraska
  2. Lori Chavez-DeRemer of Oregon
  3. Anthony D’Esposito of New York
  4. Mario Diaz Balart of Florida
  5. Jake Ellzey of Texas
  6. Andrew Garbarino of New York
  7. Carlos Gimenez of Florida
  8. Tony Gonzales of Texas
  9. Kay Granger of Texas
  10. Mike Kelly of Pennsylvania
  11. Jen Kiggans of Virginia
  12. Nick LaLota of New York
  13. Mike Lawler of New York

POLITICO reporter Olivia Beavers listed 15 GOP representatives to vote against Jordan.

The House will prepare for a second vote.

There are rumors more Republicans will vote against Jordan in the second round of voting.

Live coverage from The Wall Street Journal below:

This story is developing.